Concierto a dos voces

I can’t believe you did it again.

Did what?

You cried again.

I felt sad.

But surely, you should have learnt the lesson by now.

What lesson is that?

I don’t know, for one, you shouldn’t have expected him to love you. People can’t see who you are. Most of them don’t care. You spend too long living inside yourself, how can you tell what it is like on the outside? How do people see you?

Is that all?

Yes, to begin with.

I am tired of your cruelty. It’s worn out now, you know. Do you not fancy a bit of love?

Remember what it was like when we opened up? How our heart was broken?

But we learnt ho to love, that we are capable of loving.

What for? Loving has always been useless for us. I shouldn’t have listened to you.

But you did. Why did you?

Because I needed to be loved too.

Why did you let him walk away? We love him.

He left us. He went away. He thanked us and left. You gave him everything.

While you only closed your eyes.

I didn’t. I shut my mouth. You knew where it was heading. You knew that what was left from out heart would be broken.

You closed your eyes.

I did not. I did not let you enjoy it.

Why? It was love.

It was wrong. It was a lie. He felt nothing for us.

But he did. I saw it in his eyes.

Where is he now? He never tried to come back.

We hurt him.

He hurt us more.

We said goodbye to him and we still love him.

Oh please, understand thiss, once and for all: he doesn’t love us. He said it himself: he’s greedy and selfish. He’s weak. And his weakness was not leaving us.

He was never going to do it.

I don’t know hot to protect us any longer. I don’t know how to mend this heart. I am afraid. I don’t know if I should listen to you again. You let this happen to us. You let him steal everything we had.

I’m sorry I didn’t listen to you. I am so sorry.

Please, don’t cry anymore. Don’t hurt anymore. Please don’t hurt anymore. You always knew this would pass.  Trust me.

I know. “That went by, so can this”

Ðæs ofereode ðisses swa mæg

3 thoughts on “Concierto a dos voces

  1. Lirio says:

    Esto lo escirbiste tu, autoria tuya?, me gusto una buena pero triste conversacion entre quienes?

  2. patriciadominguez says:

    Claro que lo escribí yo, Hermelino. Ash!!!
    Y la conversación… dos voces dentro de mí.

    • Lirio says:

      eres bipolar, rayos o estoy de suerte, cuando quiera puedo escojer con cual de las 2 conversar, (fuera de todo royo paty, me gusto creo q me lo aprendere de memoria,)lo puedes traducir, esa mania q te ha dado x hacerlo en otro idioma caramba. A duras penas hablo 3 palabras del spagnol ya entenderlo me cuesta mas

Leave a comment